To March Into Hell – Synopsis

(Available December 25, 2017!)

To March Into HellJake Delgado—hard-drinking, maverick private investigator—is finally getting his life in order with his new partner, Amos Stillwater. He’s cut down on his drinking and even falls for a local bartender in the Gas Lamp district of San Diego. But his comfortable life is turned upside down when he receives news that his older brother, Freddie, has been found living in Tijuana and is in trouble. Jake is lured down to Tijuana to find Freddie, not knowing that Raza, a killer for the Tijuana drug cartel, who just got out of prison, is waiting.


Festival of Fear – Synopsis

(Available Now)

Festival of FearThe autumn of 1962 in the small town of Acorn, Iowa, was wondrous, with the cooler air, the leaves beginning to change to reds and golds, two-a-day football practices at the local high school, and especially the annual Fall Festival, with the typical small-town parade of painted floats, high school marching band, and locals lining the streets, smiling, clapping and cheering for their local Acorn High football players and cheerleaders. The smell of barbequed chicken, hot dogs and the local favorite, Maid-Rites, filled the nostrils of every person on Main Street that autumn day. Love was also in the air for football star Nick Paxton and Sarah Rogers, the effervescent blond-haired cheerleader.

But little did they know that evil lurked in their midst and that a worldwide crisis would turn their idyllic world upside down. Several teenage girls had gone missing in neighboring counties, creating an atmosphere of fear and terror in southwest Iowa. At the same time, the Cuban Missile Crisis was throwing the country and the world into chaos with the threat of global thermonuclear war.

Nick Paxton and Sarah Rogers would endure their own personal nightmare in the fall of 1962, battling the diabolical and deranged kidnapper that had already killed three local teenage girls, causing tension and fear to grip at the throats of the people of Acorn, Iowa, while the world was holding its collective breath to see if the young, inexperienced President John F. Kennedy could save the country from nuclear annihilation. The fate of a young cheerleader and that of the United States hung in the balance in that fateful October of 1962.

Copperhead Cove – Synopsis (Available Now!)

Copperhead CoveThe stillness of the warm, Kentucky afternoon on Copperhead Cove is shattered by the echo of a high-powered rifle, sending the birds flying and two famous college basketball coaches to a watery grave. Their fishing guide, Bo Paxton, becomes collateral damage, thrashing through the murky waters of Quail Hollow Lake, fighting for his life while a mob enforcer hunts him down, beginning a life and death manhunt for Bo and a marked member of the Chicago mob.

Bo's brother, Ethan Paxton, and his private eye friend, Jake Delgado, both from far-away California, search the unfamiliar environs of the Kentucky hill country for Bo, with the doomed wannabe mobster in tow. In a race against time and the Chicago mob, they battle an unforgiving lake, thunderstorms and poisonous snakes, all with the local sheriff and the FBI hot on their trail. Bo's fate will lie with whomever finds him first.

Molly’s Moon (Available Now) Synopsis

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award - Molly's Moon (Winner)National Association of Book Entrepreneurs (NABE) Pinnacle Book Achievement Award Winner 2015 for the category of Thriller

Molly's Moon by Ron ParhamOn a routine business trip to Europe, recent widower Ethan Paxton learns of the terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center and Pentagon while landing in Amsterdam on September 11, 2001.  Stuck in the Netherlands while fear grips at America’s throat and while the world is in chaos, he finds out that his teenage daughter has been abducted in Mexico while she was on a school mission trip.  With America’s airports closed for who knows how long, he is left with few options.  While trying to find a way from Europe to Mexico, he remembers an old Air Force buddy, an ex-San Diego cop and now a broken down alcoholic private investigator. Tracking Jake Delgado down to a sleazy bar on the outskirts of the Gas Lamp District of San Diego, Ethan hires him to look for his daughter, with Ethan’s son Charlie alongside.

In a race against time and distance, the frantic father finds a way into Mexico, meets and falls in love with a beautiful charter pilot who helps him get to Tijuana, while his distraught son and Jake Delgado, who Ethan hasn’t seen in twenty years, turn the world of Baja California upside down to find Molly Paxton.  Their journeys converge at the Tijuana border crossing on September 13, 2001, with the diabolical kidnapper Angel Rojas and his prostitute girlfriend Natalia Blanco, right in the middle. Violence and chaos ensue at the border, with the fate of young Molly Paxton and two other teenage girls hanging in the balance.




Photo credit: Plane landing by sunrise © dutchpilot22, Early Moon © underworld, Desert cacti, Argentina - © forcdan—